Thrive: The Vegan Nutrition Guide

1 Sep

Several months ago I asked my trainer if he could recommend a book that would provide me with information about nutrition and he recommended I read Thrive: The Vegan Nutrition Guide to Optimal Performance in Sports and Life by Brendan Brazier. I fell in love! Brendan Brazier really spoke to me because he explored nutrition from almost a scientific point of view without speaking over my head. On his journey to being a professional athlete he experimented with his workout routine and eating plan to develop a system that promotes optimal performance. Whether you are an athlete or just looking to improve your health and  well being, this book is a must read. Don’t be intimidated by the word vegan, I read this book while I was still eating meat and did not feel pressured to eliminate meat from my diet, instead, I felt empowered to add more plant based foods to my diet.

I highly recommend this book. It is a great read for anyone that is looking to increase their energy, break through a fitness or diet plateau, or just gain a better understanding of nutrition.

2 Responses to “Thrive: The Vegan Nutrition Guide”

  1. Morgan January 9, 2012 at 7:48 PM #

    He also has a meal delivery service now based on the THRIVE Books.

Leave a Reply

