Crazy Sexy Diet

2 Sep

A friend of mine recommended I read Crazy Sexy Diet: Eat Your Veggies, Ignite Your Spark, and Live Like You Mean It! by Kris Carr. What an inspiration! The author shares her story about being diagnosed with cancer at a young age and how she took control of her diet and attitude in order to save her life. The resulting book encourages readers to eat foods that promote health and advice on how you can change your body from one in which illness and disease thrive to one where health and vitality flourish. I have recommended this book to people who have been battling illnesses and/or have found themselves in doctors offices time and time again trying to identify what ails them.

I hope that my friends are not intimidated by the fact that I choose not to eat meat. Like other books I’ve read that promote a plant-based diet, I was eating meat at the time that I read this book. I found several tips in the book that I was able to incorporate into my daily routine and the benefits were wonderful.

It’s important to remember that everyone is different, do not get discouraged if one plan does not work for you. Become well read in topics of interest so you can mix and match to customize a plan that is best for you.  As a way to reshape my body I found it necessary to become better versed in the topic of nutrition, which resulted in adopting a diet that is free of meat an is comprised 90% of plant-based foods.

Leave a Reply

