Weekly Menu Jan 14

14 Jan

Last week’s menu was a bust which explains why I haven’t posted much about those recipes.

I was too sick last weekend to go grocery shopping so my husband took my place. Unfortunately, I sent him with an incomplete list and was short some essential ingredients.

Then our new sink came in which disrupted the flow of the kitchen, resulting in eating out several times.

So for this week’s menu I have planned to use up what’s chillin’ in the fridge.

To round out the rest of the meals I am going to crack open my two new cookbooks and start staining the pages with deliciousness.

              

When planning a weekly menu be sure to leave enough flexibility to accommodate your ambitions or laziness. If I am able to stick to the meal plan I need to ensure that I have enough meals and ingredients to carry me through until the next visit to the grocery store. Some days I come home tired and have no interest in cooking in which case I rely on leftovers and postpone one of the meals to the following week. It’s all in how you plan your week – be sure to cook your way through the week by using the most perishable items first.  I know I’m going to have to use of the bell peppers tonight or they will wind up in the compost, so that is what I must do.  Likewise I know that the cauliflower will be in great shape for several more days so I will plan on cooking that up later in the week.

So here it is, this week’s menu in no particular order:

  • Tofu Scramble with Homefries
  • Cauliflower Piccata w/ Greens and Butternut Squash Soup
  • Quinoa Stuffed Peppers
  • Beans & Greens with Mashed Sweet Potato
  • White No-Chicken Chili
  • Enchiladas
  • Chickpea Teriyaki

Happy & Healthy Eating!

Leave a Reply

