Weekly Menu March 10

10 Mar

Tomorrow starts the no sugar challenge so I need to ensure that I have lots of healthy snacks available to munch on so this week’s menu is quite lengthy, however, I didn’t want to break the bank so I tried to use ingredients that I had on hand as much possible.

This will be the longest weekly menu to date and the shortest grocery list, whoot whoot!

Dinner

  • Chickpeas & Dumplings
  • Broccoli & Red Pepper Stir Fry with Shitake Miso Soup
  • Taco Salad
  • Crab Cakes, Maryland Style Kale, and Cream of Crab Soup – sans Crab šŸ˜‰
  • Black Bean Chili Pizza

Lunch

  • Kale Salad
  • Tuna Salad
  • Tomato Soup & Grilled Cheese

Blueberry Goodness

  • Buckwheat Pancakes with Banana & Blueberries
  • Blueberry Chia Breakfast Pudding
  • Blueberry Clif Bars

In addition to some serious batch cooking, today we’ll be celebrating my husband’s birthday

And by celebrate I mean he is going to work a double shift at the pizza shop and I am going to watch a Law and Order Marathon.

Maybe he’ll get lucky and I’ll find some time to make Chocolate Chip Muffins.

 
~ Happy & Healthy Eating

Leave a Reply

