Weekly Menu ~ March 31st

31 Mar

I cannot believe it is almost April! Where the heck has the year gone?

I’ve been super busy lately and was really thankful that I prepped all my meals over the weekend. I didn’t have to cook anything during last week which left more time to get bikini ready.

I started working out with my friend Kyra aka The Get In Shape Girl and I am having so much fun. I also signed up for a two week yoga membership at Raffa and have gone to five class already… who knew that I’d love yoga?!

This week I will try and go to 5-6 yoga classes and will continue with the GISG workouts all while trying to study for the Personal Training exam that I have coming up in a few short weeks.

The bottom line is that I need to have a week’s worth of menus that I can prep in advance in a short amount of time.

This is what I came up with:

  • Spinach Pasta with a Garlic Cream Sauce
  • Barley Bliss Casserole (from Chloe Coscarelli’s new cookbook)
  • Seitan Piccata
  • Jewish Comfort Food ~ kasha and shells with potato latkes
  • Red Pepper & Broccoli Stir Fry with Miso Soup

~ Happy and Healthy Eating

Leave a Reply

