What I Ate Today ~ Sunday

20 May

Damn, I ate a lot of fruit today!!! A photo journal really puts things in perspectives. I definitely need to up my veggie intake.

I am glad that I didn’t eat any junk food today and am hoping I can stay strong through bedtime.

BREAKFAST

Whole Wheat Toast w/ All Natural Peanut Butter and a drizzle of honey. Strawberries and one banana.

MORNING SNACK

Lettuce mix, tomato, hemp seeds, chia seeds with homemade balsamic vinaigrette

LUNCH

photo courtesy of Happy Herbivore

“Tuna” salad on multi-grain tortilla with lettuce, sprouts, and tomato

You can find the recipe online – it’s very delicious.

AFTERNOON SNACKS 

I’m not sure what time I ate all of this but it was definitely spread out over several hours.

Strawberries, cantaloupe (1/2 melon), homemade blueberry energy bar, dates, and cherry tomatoes

DINNER

From my favorite Thai Restaurant!

Coconut milk soup, tofu in prik prow sauce, vegetable pad thai

 

So that is what I ate today. I am still amazed by the amount of fruit I ate… I am not concerned about it though, I have a crazy sweet tooth and if I need to eat a lot of fruit to get over my cravings for processed sweeteners then that is what I must do. Moving forward though I will definitely want to add in more dark greens to my diet.

Here’s hoping to not eating anything else today 🙂

~ Happy & Healthy Eating

2 Responses to “What I Ate Today ~ Sunday”

  1. CBZ May 23, 2012 at 8:55 AM #

    I don’t know if its my computer, but only one of the images is visible.

    • Wheatgrass & Sassafras May 24, 2012 at 12:42 PM #

      That’s strange. I have viewed the blog on a few different computers and haven’t experienced that issue. Have you been able to see the photos for the other days this week?

Leave a Reply

