What I Ate Today ~ Tuesday

22 May

BREAKFAST

Vegan Blueberry Pancakes and Strawberries

MORNING SNACK


Banana

      * Thank you google image search for the lovely photo of a banana

LUNCH

“Tuna” salad wrap with lettuce, sprouts, tomatoes with cucumber and red pepper slices

AFTERNOON SNACK

Cheese pizza… I can’t talk about it. Well, I guess I can but only after I show you what I ate for dinner.

DINNER

Whole wheat toast with all natural peanut butter and 1/2 cantaloup

 

REFLECTION

First and foremost I need to be eating more greens. I will definitely need to do a better job planning my meals next week.

Now let’s address the slice of pizza… so this is what happened 🙂 I needed to go to the pizza shop after work (my husband and I own one in case you didn’t know) and I had forgotten to take my afternoon snack with me, so by the time I got down there I was really cranky and hungry. I tried really hard to resist but then my loving husband asked if I wanted a piece, I couldn’t refuse. Why is that? I don’t want to eat animal products and I don’t want to eat food that will prevent me from achieving the goals, so why couldn’t I say know? I realize that being hungry had something to do with it, but honestly! Does anyone else have trouble with refusing tasty food?

What makes matters worse is that I know with 100% certainty that cheese will give me terrible stomach pains. This time was no different, within a couple of minutes my belly was ANGRY!

I felt sick all through my workout and even as I type this entry. I couldn’t possible make anything delicious for dinner… I didn’t even want to eat dinner but I can’t skip a meal after working out so I went for bland and easy.

I really need to get to the bottom of this issue. I know it’s psychological. What I don’t know is why it happens and how to overcome this challenge.

What foods can’t you resist even though you try? Have you had difficulty staying on track with your meals? Have you had any earth shattering food revelations that you can share with others?

Whatever your struggle has been, remember – it’s the days that you eat cheese pizza and post it on your vegan blog that you must remind yourself over and over again that it’s not about perfection, it’s about progress.

~ Happy & Healthy Eating

 

Leave a Reply

