What I Ate Today ~ Friday

25 May

I must confess… I had a midnight snack last night. Thank goodness there isn’t any junk food in the house or things might have gotten ugly.

So I had fallen asleep on the couch and one of the pups woke me up to go outside. Before taking him outside I waltzed over to the kitchen and ate 5 dates and 1 flour tortilla. I proceeded to take him outside and return to bed.

Who does that?!

I’ll tell you who… the same person that woke up at 2am while living at home, thought to themself “I wonder if my dad picked up any cupcakes on his way home tonight,” went to the kitchen and low and behold there were delicious Hostess Cupcakes.  Ate them and went back to sleep.

Are you a victim of late night snacking? I’ve heard that sometimes individuals who take sleeping pills sometimes (unknowingly) snack (and do other things) while sleeping. I am not taking sleeping pills… I’m just weird.

Clearly I have a problem and must be studied!

Anyhow, this is what I ate today.

BREAKFAST sorry for the poor picture quality

Strawberries & Whole Wheat Couscous, almonds, chia seeds, hemp seeds, fruit sweetened black raspberry jam

MORNING SNACK

Banana

      * Thank you google image search for this lovely photo of a banana, again!

LUNCH another poor photo (of leftovers)

1/2 Veggie Burrito: rice, black beans, onions, flour tortilla, peppers, onions, lettuce, green tomatillo sauce, and THE BEST EVER guacamole from El Tapatio’s

WAY TOO MANY chips and more guacamole

AFTERNOON SNACK (post workout)

1/2 cantaloupe

DINNER

Broccoli & Pepper Stir Fry with scallions, shiitake mushrooms, sugar peas, brown rice and 1 handful of black olives for the cook 🙂

That’s all for now, hopefully I won’t have any midnight snacks tonight!

~ Happy & Healthy Eating

Leave a Reply

